Home away

3444970242

Away from an aura of unsaid love I love the most

Destiny brought me beyond oceans to be the host

To build a clan on my own despite life’s raging coast

And to show mankind that I do have the best to boast.

 

Cultured as a being who had only little wisdom on the outside world

The sudden transition took me to a sphere that was so curled

Like the fresh folds on a wedding suit that is neatly furled

I sat still not knowing how to begin the process of being pearled.

 

Haste is waste! Like the turtle that slowly and steadily won the race

I began unfolding my baby self from the cocoon which was once my favourite place

Only to find that the world outside is far bigger and brighter than my face

For me to explore and build my own home away from home with much grace.

Leave a comment